top of page

The New 4th District

In December 2021, the Michigan Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission adopted new maps for the State Senate and House, as well as new Congressional Maps. This is the first time in Michigan history that the lines were redrawn by citizens instead of politicians.

The new 4th District includes all of Allegan and Van Buren counties, as well as portions of Berrien, Calhoun, Ottawa, and Kalamazoo counties. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • TikTok

Who is a part of the 4th Congressional District?

The 4th Congressional District consists of all of Allegan and Van Buren Counties, and parts of the following counties:

Calhoun: Cities of Battle Creek and Springfield; Townships of Bedford, Emmet, and Pennfield.

Berrien: Cities of Benton Harbor, Coloma, St. Joseph, and Watervliet; Townships of Bainbridge, Benton, Coloma, Hagar, and Watervliet

Kalamazoo: Cities of Galesburg, Kalamazoo, Parchment and Portage; Villages of Augusta, Climax, and Richland; and the Townships of Alamo, Charleston, Climax, Comstock, Cooper, Kalamazoo, Oshtemo, Pavillion, Richland, Ross, and Texas. 

Ottawa: Cities of Holland, Hudsonville, and Zeeland; Townships of Blendon, Georgetown, Holland, Jamestown, Olive, Park, Port Sheldon, and Zeeland.

bottom of page